MOG Music Network


2009 is 74% dunzo, here are some good ones from the year in music.

Alberta Cross- Broken Side of Time "Broken Side of Time"
Monsters of Folk- s/t "Dear God"
Phoenix Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix "Fences"
Air- Love 2 "Sing Sang Sung", amazing video here
Phish- Joy "Sugar Shack", love to hear a new Cactus tune.
Yeasayer- Dark Was The Night "Tightrope" Listen here
Derek Trucks Band- Already Free "Already Free"
Jay-Z- Blueprint 3 "Run This Town" ft. Rihanna
M. Ward- Hold Time "Oh, Lonesome Me" ft. Lucinda Williams (Neil Young Cover)
Depeche Mode- Sounds of the Universe "In Chains" (link to live video from Lollapalooza) and "Wrong"

More to come...


threk said...

atlas sound - walkabout
dino jr - i don't wanna go there
jay reatard - it ain't gonna save me
animal collective - summertime clothes
deerhunter - disappearing ink
miike snow - animal
grizzly bear - two weeks
futurebirds - megachills
the big pink - velvet
animal collective - summertime clothes
deer tick - easy
cymbals eat guitars - and the hazy sea

WH said...

I didn't realize Threk had internet capabilities. It must really be the future now.